BALANCE

Carefulness verses carelessness;
Freedom I lack from the former,
plan I lack from the later.
Selflessness verses selfishness;
Poor self I get from the former,
Undesirable self I get from the later.
Ambitiousness verses ambitionless;
Hope and faith comes from the former,
Lack of worry comes with the later.
Extravagance verses meanness;
Joy filled life I get from the former,
Assured future is promised by the later.
Burning bridges verses saving bridges;
I work hard in the former,
I relax with the fall back in the later.
Over-eating verses under-eating;
Obesity is my killer with the former,
Malnutrition spoils me with the later.
Religion verses atheism;
A fanatic I become from the former,
Purposeless life I lead in the later.

Leave a Reply

